IDYLLIA (2002) #loveLost #gone #lonely

After midnight, a tear dribbles down my jaw,

My heart is torn; the darkness is rushing in,

I have been waiting forlorn for the sun at my door,

To see Idyllia glaze when I gaze at my opened door.

But the night is still dreary

As I miss her charm

And I’m still weary

Like a workaholic farmer.

 

Reminescing of when it was still daylight,

More tears drooling from their seat tattoo my cheek;

No! We had never thought even of twilight,

And through each day, cloud-like glided with no foresight.

Like a barren prairie

I optimistically hope;

The dark is scary,

But my consolation is a dumb praying Pope.

 

The wall clock sings three and I acquaint despair,

For I realise the truth is yelling out.

I dry my tears, she won’t come, the truth stabs my Coeur.

But my wish for light is forever, past when I lose my hair.

Hope she’ll come back even as I occupy my hearse.

Farewell fair fairy,

My silken girl of Utopia,

My nights will always be dreary,

And great will my fear be,

But I shall be fine, Idyllia.

 

(c) Nyonglema

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

clcouch123

a place to talk so talk I'll talk we'll talk

Bright Yellow Flower

Living a life full of hope and writing all about it

SabahBatul

Blog Long Lost

vivre en poete

Poésie francophone et en langue anglaise

WritersDream9

The details of my Journey.

lillian the home poet

rejuvenatement - not retirement

LAVANYA'S BLOG

Where health meets poetry and blogs...

StrangeLander2015

Strange, and not-so-strange stories and poems – and occasional ramblings that are neither. I'm happy you've landed on this page!

